Chamber hands out awards at annual banquet

Published 2:43 pm Thursday, January 30, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Jessamine County Chamber of Commerce handed out a number of awards for local businesses and individuals at its Jessamine Cup dinner and awards Jan. 23.

The following awards are were presented:

— Civic Award: Ron Eldridge

Email newsletter signup

— Education Award: Brian Gillispie

— RJ Corman Service Award: ScatterJoy, Barbara and Wally Rendel

— Impact Award: Wayne Hayden

— Small Business: Dixie Cafe owned by Lynn Alexander

— New Business: The Olive Branch owned by Erika Miller

— Ambassador Award: Donna Seaborn

— Outstanding Business Leader: Dana Philpot with Mr. Electric

— Industry Award: Alltech

— President’s Award: David Irvin

— Business of the Year: Jake’s Cigar Bar owned by Jake Glancy

— Hall of Fame: Dave Wash

In addition to the awards, the chamber also installed four new officers for a three-year term: Steve Musen, Kyle Roe, Joe Wilder and Grant Laufenburger.

Dan Andrews will be the 2020 chamber president, and was passed the gavel at the event.