Blue Grass Energy announces 2019 scholarship winners

Published 9:43 am Thursday, June 20, 2019

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Blue Grass Energy announced the winners of its 2019 scholarship program. Ten $1,500 scholarships were awarded to students chosen by a random draw at last week’s annual meeting.
Leah Hatton, of Nicholasville and Michaelina D. Livolsi, of Nicholasville were the local recipients of the scholarship.
Shown here are Lauren Chadwell, Madeline Sparks, Abigail Ambrose, Michaelina Livolsi, Parker Ridings, Marcus Alzner, Hunter Sparks, Travis Sparks, Christen Smith and Leah Hatton.
Since beginning this program in 1991, Blue Grass Energy has awarded more than $270,000 in scholarships to students in our area.
Blue Grass Energy is a not-for-profit electric cooperative serving nearly 60,000 members in 23 central and north central Kentucky counties. A Touchstone Energy Cooperative, Blue Grass Energy is headquartered in Nicholasville and has offices in Cynthiana, Lawrenceburg and Richmond.
For more news and information, visit

Email newsletter signup